happiness

I have tried writing this for probably a million times and I have no idea how to start this, simply because I lack the vocabulary to describe you. I don’t really know what it is about you. Maybe it is the way nothing else matters when we’re talking or how you make me smile more than anyone else has. It could be the way you always seem to say the right thing at the right time. I know for sure that it is very rare to find someone like you. Someone who makes you feel so happy and warm like the sunshine and you just want them around all the time.

You’re so beautiful. I know many beautiful people with beautiful faces and I have told people how beautiful they are several times before. But there is a difference. There is a difference between being only beautiful and being whatever it is you are. You seem to carry the light in your heart and whenever you smile it feels like your smile seeps into my dark wrinkles and brightens my life. I can just look at you and be happy. Maybe it is your soul, shining through your skin. Never ever have I seen someone as beautiful as you. You. You are my good days.

I could talk to you for days without end and not get tired of you. I met you at my worst and you somehow managed to light me up. Not only are you the most beautiful and gorgeous human being I’ve ever laid my eyes on but you also have the kindest heart and never fail to make me happy. Every day with you is precious. You’re so funny, it’s ridiculous. You can make my day so easily. I would rather hear your voice than my favorite song. There are people you just love and love and love and love, no matter what. And guess what, you are one of them. God, I am so in love with you, it feels like someone spilled petrol inside of me and set it on fire. I can look at you and I just love you and it terrifies me. It terrifies me what I would do for you.

And that’s why it hurts me. And of course, I am jealous whenever you spend time with other girls. Not because I am needy or insecure. I just don’t want anyone else to see how amazing and precious you are. I don’t want anyone else to steal you away from me. I couldn’t stand losing you. And i just want you to know that whenever I imagine myself happy, it’s always with you.

Leave a Reply

